This year marks the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Since its inception in 2008, the world’s richest cricket league has expanded by leaps and bounds. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen you. Over the years, many players have graced this tournament. The baton has passed through numerous hands throughout a generation. However, a few players have remained consistent throughout the game. They’ve appeared in the previous 14 seasons, and they’re back again this year.

Players play all IPL Seasons Will:-

1. Manish Pandey: 

In the IPL, Manish Pandey was the first Indian to score a century. In the second edition of the IPL held in South Africa, he achieved this achievement. Manish Pandey was a member of India’s 2008 U-19 World Cup-winning team and was signed by the Mumbai Indians for the inaugural season. In 2009, he transferred to the Royal Challengers Bangalore. In 2011, Pandey joined the Sahara group-owned Pune Warrior India (since defunct) before being selected by KKR in 2017. The opportunities he found at KKR drew him back into the picture. Pandey scored over 400 runs in his first season with KKR and quickly established himself as a critical team member. The Kolkata Knight Riders won their second IPL title thanks to his 94-ball effort in the final against Kings XI Punjab. In his 154-match career, Pandey has several match-winning innings. This season, he will play for the Lucknow Super Giants.

2. Robin Uthappa: 

Robin Uthappa played for the Mumbai Indians in their maiden season in 2008 before joining the Royal Challengers Bangalore for the next two seasons. Uthappa was a natural at scoring runs from the start. In 2010, he made his debut for RCB as a finisher. After three seasons with Pune Warrior India, Uthappa went to Kolkata Knight Riders, where he flourished. In each of his six seasons, he has scored over 300 runs, including 660 in his first season with KKR. Uthappa then spent a season with the Rajasthan Royals before joining CSK in 2021. Last year, he was a key member of CSK’s title-winning team, and the franchise has retained him this year.

3. Wriddhiman Saha: 

Wriddhiman Saha has played every IPL season and is widely regarded as India’s top wicketkeeper. Saha played for West Bengal in domestic cricket and was a Kolkata Knight Riders’ initial team member. Saha moved to Chennai Super Kings in 2011 after spending the first three seasons of the IPL with KKR. After four seasons with Kings XI Punjab, Saha joined Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2018. Saha’s time with Kings XI Punjab was action-packed. He was selected as a specialist wicketkeeper, and he exceeded expectations not just with his wicket-keeping but also with his bat. Saha hit a century (115* off 55) in the final against the KKR in 2014, scoring 362 runs at an average of 32.90. Despite his century being in vain, he made history by becoming the first player to make a century in an IPL final. This season, Saha will play for the Gujarat Titans.

4. Shikhar Dhawan: 

During his U-19 years, Shikhar Dhawan was a household name. Since then, he’s been pounding on the doors of Indian cricket, but he’s gone ignored. After Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir, Shikhar Dhawan was one of the most renowned names in contention for the Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) in the inaugural edition of the IPL. He lived true to his reputation, scoring 340 runs in 14 games, including a career-best of 68*. On the other hand, Shikhar was traded to the Mumbai Indians and had a disappointing season. After that, he transferred to the (now defunct) Deccan Chargers, where he scored over 400 and 500 points in the following two seasons. Shikhar was signed by Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2013 and spent the next six seasons with the team. For the last three seasons, he has been with the Delhi Capitals. Shikhar has 5784 runs in 192 IPL matches. In the IPL, he is the only player to score a consecutive century. In the 15th season, Shikhar will represent the Punjab Kings. Here, you can find all of the IPL betting apps for iOS and Android and information on how to bet online.

5. Dinesh Karthik:

Dinesh Karthik was born during MS Dhoni’s reign, and he was always in his shadow and never had a chance to be India’s first-choice wicketkeeper. On the other hand, Karthik is an excellent wicketkeeper and a prolific scorer in the IPL. He debuted in the IPL in 2008 with the Delhi Daredevils and has since played for several other franchises. Karthik has established himself as a finisher in recent years, combining class and skill. During his time with the Kolkata Knight Riders, he was nothing short of amazing. In 2018, KKR purchased Karthik, and he led the team to the playoffs. He was in great form in that time, scoring 498 runs at a 49.8 average in several match-winning innings. Karthik has played 213 games and scored 4046 points in the last 14 seasons. For the 15th edition of the IPL, Karthik has joined the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

6. MS Dhoni: 

MS Dhoni, the first-ever winner of the T20 World Cup, was the IPL’s most popular pick in its debut season in 2008. He was the most expensive player in the IPL’s inaugural season and has remained with the franchise ever since, except for two seasons when CSK was sacked. He then became a member of the Rising Pune Giants, leading them to the 2017 Indian Premier League finals. After Rohit Sharma, MS is the second most successful captain in the IPL. In 2010 and 2014, he guided CSK to four titles and two champions league T20 titles.
Throughout the competition, MS has been a prolific run-scorer, putting up a slew of clutch hits towards the conclusion of innings. He has been a steady scorer for CSK, accumulating 4746 runs in 220 games.

7. Virat Kohli: 

Virat Kohli, the former Indian captain, is the only player who has spent the entire season with one team. Since 2008, Kohli has been a member of Royal Challengers Bangalore. After leading India to the U-19 World Cup win in 2008, he became a phenomenon. RCB believed in his ability and signed him for the inaugural season of the IPL, never letting him go. Virat Kohli scored 165 runs in 13 games during the inaugural season. In his early years, he didn’t do much running, and though he more than made up for it in the future. Kohli has progressed through the ranks throughout the years, improving as a batter with each passing year. Kohli was the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore for eight seasons. He was, however, unable to take home a trophy. Kohli had a fantastic year in 2016, leading RCB to the playoffs. That season, he had a mind-boggling 973 runs, with 400 of them being home runs. Kohli has been a consistent performer in the IPL and will continue to play for RCB this season.

8. Rohit Sharma: 

Rohit Sharma began his IPL career with the Deccan Chargers, which is now defunct. After three seasons with the Delhi Daredevils, Rohit moved to the Mumbai Indians and found a permanent home. In his early years, Rohit was a phenomenon. Though he was not particularly successful in his early years, his flashes of brilliance were enough to convince the world that he was unique. Former cricket fans would remember his last-ball six against KKR’s Mashrafe Mortaza while playing for the Deccan Chargers. Rohit Sharma is not just a great batter, but he is also the most successful captain in the history of the Indian Premier League. Since taking over the Mumbai Indians in 2013, he has led the team to five championships. Rohit Sharma has 5611 runs in 213 IPL matches.

Leave a Comment