The Indian Premier League’s 15th season will go off on March 26. Ten teams will compete for the ultimate prize for two months, with the final set scheduled for May 29. The BCCI released the schedule for the much-anticipated event with barely three weeks to go, and the defending champions Chennai Super Kings will meet the Kolkata Knight Riders in the first match.
This year’s matches will be played in a new format, with the BCCI abandoning the former structure of each team facing each other twice in the league round. Based on the number of titles won and the finals contested, ten teams are separated into two groups, A and B.
Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and newcomer Lucknow Super Giants make up Group A. The remaining five teams in Group B are the Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and newcomers Gujarat Titans.

All league games will be held in Maharashtra.
As previously announced, all IPL 2022 league matches will be held at four sites, three in Mumbai and one in Pune. Wankhede and DY Patil Stadiums will save 20 games, while Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and MCA Stadium in Pune will host 15 matches.
According to the schedule, the season’s opening doubleheader will be on March 27. Thanks to the arrival of two additional teams, there will be many doubleheader days this season, which will increase the number of games. During the IPL, the Maharashtra government has also decided to allow 25% of spectators to attend all league matches. The location for the playoffs has yet to be determined, and the IPL 2022 playoff schedule has yet to be revealed.


Here’s the IPL 2022 Schedule:

Leave a Comment