In the Indian Premier League, the batters with the most runs are:

IPL 2022 will begin on March 26th, with the season opener at Wankhede Stadium pitting four-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings against two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders.
After one and a half seasons in the UAE due to Covid-related limitations, the IPL is set to return to India. Furthermore, two more teams have entered the competition, bringing the total number of teams to ten, increasing the difficulty level.

Let’s have a look at the highest run-scorers in IPL history.

1. David Warner:

David Warner, an Australian opener who has played for the Delhi Daredevils and Sunrisers Hyderabad, is ranked 5th on this list with 5,449 runs in 150 games at an average of 41.59 and a strike rate of 139.96. With a maximum score of 126 against the Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2017, the left-hander has smashed four hundred and five half-centuries. Warner hit 126 runs off 59 balls, including ten fours and eight sixes, to help SRH record 209/3 in the first innings and win by 48 runs. After being purchased at 6.25 crores by the Delhi Capitals, Warner will return to the IPL in 2022.

2. Suresh Raina:

Suresh Raina, dubbed “Mr IPL,” is the second-highest scorer in the IPL. Raina has 5,528 runs in 205 matches for the Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Lions, averaging 32.51 with a strike rate of 136.73. In the IPL, ‘Chinna’ Thala has scored 39 fifties and a century. Raina’s best IPL score is 100*, which he scored against Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2013 when CSK made 186/4 in the first innings and won by 15 runs. The 35-year-old left-hander went unsold at auction and is unlikely to play in the IPL shortly.

3. Rohit Sharma:

Rohit Sharma, the Indian captain, is third on the list with 5,611 runs in 82 matches. In the IPL, the ‘hitman’ has played for the Hyderabad Deccan Chargers and the Mumbai Indians, scoring 40 half-centuries and a century. In the IPL 2012, Rohit scored the highest in a game against Kolkata Knight Riders. MI reached 182/1 in the first innings, winning by 27 runs, thanks to Sharma’s unbeaten 109 runs off 60 balls, which included 12 fours and five sixes. Rohit will captain MI in the IPL 2022 season, leading the franchise to five IPL titles.

4. Shikhar Dhawan:

Shikhar Dhawan, the Indian opener, is the IPL’s second-highest run-scorer. With the Deccan Chargers, Delhi Capitals, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, and Sunrisers Hyderabad, he has 5,784 runs in 192 IPL matches. Shikhar’s best innings came against Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2020, when he hit 106* runs off 61 balls, including 12 fours and three sixes, to assist the team reach 164/5. The match, however, ended in a five-wicket defeat for DC. The 36-year-old has 44 fifties and two centuries in the IPL and will play for Punjab Kings in the IPL 2022 after buying 8.25 crores at auction.

5. Virat Kohli:

Virat Kohli, the former Indian captain, is the only player to hit more than 6,000 runs in the IPL. The batting great has scored these runs in 207 games for a single club, Royal Challengers Bangalore, averaging 37.39 and striking out at a rate of 129.94. Kohli’s best IPL score of 113 runs came in IPL 2016 when RCB made 211/3 in the first innings and went on to win the match by 82 runs. RCB has retained Kohli for Rs. 15 crores INR in the IPL 2022 season.

Leave a Comment