SL VS AFG,1st Match- Prediction and Sessions- Dream 11

Series: Asia Cup 2022

Match: SL VS AFG 1st Match

Team: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, Super Four, Match 1 (B1 v B2) 

Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Time: Sep 03, 2022, 7:30 pm


Calling No.

+91 63095 30267

WhatsApp No.

+91 63095 30267


Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah


Sharjah Cricket Stadium is located in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates. It has a length of 62 meters and a length of 58 meters. It has a 65-yard limit at the middle wicket. The stadium initially had some limited seating and very modest facilities, but in 2002 it had a capacity of 17,000 and was floodlit. In 2011, Sharjah’s Guinness Book of World Records listed the stadium as hosting the majority of one-day matches.

Pitch & Condition 

SL vs AFG: Sharjah Cricket Stadium has hosted 25 T20 matches so far. Among them, the first attacking team won 16 games, and the latter attacking team won 9 games. In a situation like this, it could be argued that the team would be more successful by hitting that turf first.

Meanwhile, Sharjah averaged 150 in the first innings and 125 in the second. On the other hand, if we talk about the pitch, the pitch of this pitch is very beneficial to the bowlers. The batsmen find it difficult to score here. It also helps a lot with spinners due to the slow tilt.
Expect a low of 30°C and a high of 40°C on race day. And the humidity is 41%. However, it is unlikely that it will rain in Sharjah on Saturday, September 3. In this case, there is a good chance the game will end uninterrupted.

Point Table Analysis 

Sri Lanka


Playing 11 

Sri Lanka

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka


Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Samiullah Shinwari, Rashid Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Dream 11 Prediction

Wicket keepers:

Kusal Mendis


Danushka Gunathilaka

Najibullah Zadran

Hazratullah Zazai


Mohammad Nabi

Wanindu Hasaranga

Chamika Karunaratne


Rashid Khan

Asitha Fernando

Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Fazalhaq Farooqi

Leave a Comment